First Aid Qualifications

All organisations must ensure by law that they have a sufficient number of employees who possess a first aid qualification in order to fulfil their first aid needs at all times.

Employers must ensure that their provision is ‘adequate and appropriate in the circumstances’. It is the employer’s responsibility to decide what the requirements of the organisation are by assessing any specific work hazards and ensuring that sufficient equipment, facilities and personnel are available to deal with the consequences of these hazards.

As part of each assessment, the HSE recommends organisations should consider things such as the nature of the work and the subsequent hazards and risks, the size of the organisation, work patterns and accident histories.

The current range of qualifications offered by PTS includes the following:

  • Level 3 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work (RQF)

  • Level 2 Award In Basic Life Support and Safe Use of an Automated External Defibrillator (RQF)

  • Level 3 Award in First Aid at Work (RQF)

  • First Aid at Work (RQF) - Recertification

  • Level 3 Award in Emergency Paediatric First Aid (RQF)

  • Level 3 Award in First Aid Response (RQF)

  • First Aid Training for Schools